Regular Faculty


Adrain, Jonathan M. Professor Director of Graduate Studies Undergraduate Advisor Paleontology Office: TH 201 (319) 335-1539 jonathan-adrain@uiowa.edu
Bettis, E. Arthur Associate Professor Acedemic Coordinator of Environmental Sciences
Quaternary Soils
Office: TH 209 (319) 335-1831 art-bettis@uiowa.edu
Brochu, Christopher A. Associate Professor Vertebrate Paleontology Office: TH 221 (319) 353-1808 chris-brochu@uiowa.edu
Budd, Ann F. Professor Honors Advisor
Paleontology
Office: TH 255 (319) 335-1817 ann-budd@uiowa.edu
Cramer, Bradley D. Assistant Professor Bio-Chemostratigraphy
Earth History Research
Office: TH 35  (319) 335-0704 bradley-cramer@uiowa.edu
Dorale, Jeffrey A. Associate Professor Stable Isotope Geochemistry Office: TH 35A (319) 335-0822 jeffrey-dorale@uiowa.edu
Finzel, Emily S.
Assistant Professor Basin Analysis
Tectonics
Office: TH 120E (319) 335-0405 emily-finzel@uiowa.edu
Foster, C. Thomas Professor Metamorphic Petrology Office: TH 239 (319) 335-1801 tom-foster@uiowa.edu
Gilotti, Jane A. Professor Undergraduate Advisor
Structural Geology
Office: TH 267 (319) 335-1097 jane-gilotti@uiowa.edu
McClelland, Bill C. Professor Tectonics
Geochronology
Office: TH B21A (319) 335–1827 bill-mcclelland@uiowa.edu
Peate, David W. Associate Professor Geochemistry
Igneous Petrology
Office: TH B21B (319) 335-0567 david-peate@uiowa.edu
Peate, Ingrid Ukstins Associate Professor Volcanology
Igneous Petrology
Planetary Geology
Office: TH B24H (319) 335-1824 ingrid-peate@uiowa.edu
Reagan, Mark K. Professor
Department Chair
Igneous Petrology
Geochemistry
Office: TH B21D Chair: TH 121C (319) 335-1802
(319) 335-1820
mark-reagan@uiowa.edu
Sims, Hallie J. Assistant Professor Paleoecology Office: TH 237 (319) 335-0995 hallie-sims@uiowa.edu
Ward, Adam S. Assistant Professor Hydrology
Hydrogeophysics
Hydroecology
Office: TH 36A (319) 353-2079 adam-ward@uiowa.edu
Weirich, Frank H. Associate Professor Geomorphology
Hydrology
Office: TH 217 (319) 335-0156 frank-weirich@uiowa.edu
Zhang, You-Kuan Professor Hydrogeology Office: TH 213 (319) 335-1806 you-kuan-zhang@uiowa.edu